Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Review & Blitz: Seducing Her Brother's Best Friend by Noelle Adams


Fifteen years ago, three girls were thrown together because their brothers were best friends. Now they're all grown up, and their brothers are grown up too. The Tea for Two series tells their stories.

Fans of New York Times Bestselling Author, Noelle Adams, will love this newest playful friends become lovers story featuring Carol and Patrick, releasing January 10, 2017.

Title: Seducing Her Brother's Best Friend
Author: Noelle Adams
Genre/Age: Contemporary Romance/Adult
Series: Tea for Two (Book Three)
Publisher: Self-published
Format: ebook via Barclay
Rating: ✺✺✺
LinksGoodreads
SynopsisAfter too many years being overlooked by men, Carol is ready to take action. She wants a man, and she knows which man she wants. Her brother’s best friend, Patrick Stevenson. 

Patrick is funny and brainy and the sexiest man she’s ever known, but he has never looked at her as anything except his friend’s little sister. That’s going to change. 

Carol isn’t good at flirting. Or seduction. Or anything that requires putting herself out there. But she’s going to make sure Patrick sees her as a desirable woman—and one he wants for more than one night—even if it turns her whole world upside down. He already likes her a lot. He just needs to open his eyes to how good they’d be together. 

After all, how stubborn can he be?


Available:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes


Other Books in the Tea For Two series:


Falling For HerBrother’s Best Friend
After too many bad decisions in romance, Emma is going on a man-fast. For the next six months, she's fasting from men. No sex. No dating. No soulful gazes. No fond memories of her first crush. She's going to spend the time focusing on her career, getting in touch with herself, and helping her two best friends with the launch of their new tea room. No men.

And that includes her brother's best friend, Noah Hart, who has just returned to their hometown.

She doesn't want Noah anyway. He might be even hotter than he was before, but he's not a nice guy anymore. He's made a fortune by acting ruthless in business, and the last thing he's looking for is small-town domestic life. He doesn't even want to be in town again, but a sick grandmother guilted him into it. Then he has nerve to not even recognize Emma when he sees her again. Maybe it's been seven years, but a decent guy would remember his best friend's little sister.

Noah is not a decent guy. Anyway, Emma is on a man-fast. And she doesn't want Noah.

At all.

Add to your TBR list: Goodreads


Winning Her Brother’s Best Friend
Ginny Hart loves men. And she loves dating. She just doesn't want a serious relationship. She's tried it before--with her brother's best friend, Ryan--and it's clear she's not cut out for it. So she'll keep having fun and focusing on the new tea shop she recently opened with her best friend.

That's all she needs in her life.

She definitely doesn't need Ryan, who is always hanging around and has turned into a real player. When he challenges her to prove which of them is more popular with the opposite sex, she takes him up on the bet. One month. Four Saturday nights. She'll show him she's not still holding on to old feelings. It doesn't matter if she can't seem to keep her hands off him.

She's not about to let him win.

Add to your TBR list: Goodreads



Noelle handwrote her first romance novel in a spiral-bound notebook when she was twelve, and she hasn’t stopped writing since. She has lived in eight different states and currently resides in Virginia, where she reads any book she can get her hands on and offers tribute to a very spoiled cocker spaniel.

She loves travel, art, history, and ice cream. After spending far too many years of her life in graduate school, she has decided to reorient her priorities and focus on writing contemporary romances.




a Rafflecopter giveaway
**Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book.**

Oh, Patrick... How I wanted to strangle you so...

Image result for strangle gif

Carol has a plan. As the last single woman in her threesome of best friends, she is tired of being an odd one out. She wants a relationship and she knows just the man she intends to share that with. Her brother's best friend, Patrick. A man who is quiet, smart, and incredibly sweet. But he's also very clueless as to her longtime feelings for him. She plans to make him see her as a desirable woman and not just his friend's little sister.

Patrick really doesn't know how much Carol likes him. And if she does show him any attention, he just assumes it's because they are the last two of their friends left single. He doesn't want Carol to fall for him just because there is no one else around. He knows she deserves better than that. But when his feelings for her become impossible to ignore, can he convince himself that he can deserve her too?

Apparently, this is book #3 of this series and I've only read the first one, which I really enjoyed. I'm not sure how I ended up skipping the second book. I usually keep a lookout for sequels to books I've already read. And while these books are all standalones, they are connected to each other and I usually like to read them in order. I'll have to go back and read Ginny's story now so I don't miss anything.

Out of the three women, I have to say that Carol was my least favorite until now. After reading this, I have a new appreciation for her. She impressed me with her motivation to seduce Patrick. She wasn't sleezy about it, just determined to make him finally see her in a sexual way. I loved watching her attempts to get his attention. It was funny sometimes and even the pair's arguments were entertaining.

Talk about a clueless and overtly stubborn hero. Patrick was something else. Despite him being a nice guy, he really did have a mean streak when backed into a corner where his feelings for Carol were concerned. I wanted to smother him when he was being difficult and hug him when he was struggling. Poor guy. I was happy to see him finally wise up.

In closing... 
I'm not sure if there is more to come in this series, but the new characters added into this story hint that there might be. I'll try not to miss it if there is. Four suns!