Thursday, August 11, 2016

Review: Heaven Sent by Tania Sparks

Title: Heaven Sent
Author: Tania Sparks
Genre/Age: Romance/Erotica
Series: Oblivion on Tour Series (Book One)
Publisher: Self-published
Format: ebook via KindleUnlimited
Rating: ✺✺✺
SynopsisAsh and Eve were high school sweethearts who were very much in love. But fate intervened and they were torn apart when Ash got an opportunity of a lifetime to become part of an up-and-coming hard rock band called Oblivion. 

He went away on tour and the band ultimately became very successful. Eve stayed back at college to make the most of her scholarship and complete her business studies degree. They tried to make their relationship work long-distance, but were unsuccessful, leaving them both devastated and heart broken. Neither of them ever got over each other. 

Seven years later they have a surprise chance meeting, neither of them can deny the strong pull they still have towards each other and they can’t resist the sizzling chemistry that continues to exist between them. They decide to try and rekindle their relationship. 

This is a story about the fun times that Ash and Eve have rediscovering each other, but it’s also about the struggles and challenges of them trying to merge two very different lifestyles. What obstacles will be thrown their way? and will they be able to make it work this time or will history repeat itself and tear them apart again? 

Warning: This story is a rock star erotic romance. It contains hot rock stars, sizzling sexual encounters and language that you would expect from heavy rock musicians used to a life of sex, booze and rock and roll. 
This novel contains graphic love scenes and is strictly adult only. 

The boys are back!

Well, technically this is the first book of the series. But I read the third book first, so this is my second Oblivion book. Either way, these guys have grown on me.

In Heaven Sent, we follow Ash, the lead guitarist for Oblivion. His character actually surprised me because I was expecting him to be similar to Cody, the drummer from the third book. Cody is wild and unpredictable. Yet, I found Ash to be considerate and charming. Rooting for him came easy for me.

Eve was also a nice character to follow. She is still tormented by the loss of her relationship with Ash and pours herself into her work. She is in an eight-month relationship with a new man but finds herself feeling unattached and constantly reminiscing about her 'band boy.'

I thought the reunion was adorable. It is evident, immediately, that Ash hasn't fared any better than Eve has, in regards to moving on after their breakup. It was heartwarming to see the couple slip back into each other's familiar and loving arms.

But no story is complete without overcoming some struggle. And that comes in the forms of jealous ex's, current boyfriends, grueling tour schedules, and handsy groupies. Being in a mega-famous rock band and traveling on a cramped tour bus just isn't for everyone. But it's Ash and Eve's own insecurities and uncertainties that cause the most problems for them.

I really enjoyed this book. No, the technicality of this one wasn't as refined as the third book. There were a few typos and missing quote signs. I had to re-read a few parts to figure out who was speaking certain lines. However, I could overlook these flaws and enjoyed the story, anyway.

In closing... 
Four sweet suns for this band boy and his Angel! After seeing Nicki and Trixie hit it off in this book, I am excited to read their story next!

No comments:

Post a Comment